NSAN Announce New Advisory Board Members

The National Skills Academy Nuclear (NSAN) announced the appointment of two new Advisory Board Members at the March 2017 meeting.

NSAN is committed to being led by nuclear employers, a primary enabler of this is the Advisory Board which consists of senior representatives from 26 businesses across the UK operating in nuclear.

The new appointments have come about due to vacancies as Lesley Fewell from Ultra Electronics and Tim Hopkinson from Hargreaves Ductwork Ltd have both resigned from the board due to a change in role/company. 

Peter McCarthy, Human Resource Director for Urenco and Austen Adams, Divisional Managing Director of Metalcraft, now take their place on the Advisory Board with other member companies across different sub sectors, large employers and the supply chain.  Companies represented on the Advisory Board include: AECOM, Amec Foster Wheeler, Arc Energy Resources, AREVA UK, Atkins, AWE, BAE Systems, Bechtel, Cavendish Nuclear Ltd, Doosan Babcock, DSRL, Independent Forgings & Alloys, Jacobs UK Ltd, MoD, NIS Group, NuGen Ltd, Nuvia Ltd, Rolls Royce Plc, Sellafield Ltd, Servelec Controls Ltd, STS Defence, TUC and Westinghouse UK.

Jean Llewellyn, Chief Executive of NSAN commented:

“NSAN would like to thank both Lesley and Tim for their commitment and support on the board.  Both individuals have provided excellent input during their time on the Advisory Board.  We welcome the new appointments and we look forward to working more closely with Peter and Austen in the future. We are in no doubt that they will increase both the strength and depth of the board.”

Austen Adams, Divisional Managing Director of Stainless Metalcraft commented:

“I’m delighted to be joining the Advisory Board where I hope I can provide value adding support to the incredible team at NSAN in their challenge to deliver the skills agenda for the growing needs of the nuclear industry.”